top of page

New state FFA officers selected

The Illinois State FFA officer team has been named for 2021-2022.

Officers were chosen this week during the 93rd annual Illinois FFA State Convention at the Illinois State Fairgrounds in Springfield.

President is Adam Loker, 18, of Wayne County, the son of Roger and Shayna Loker and a 2021 graduate of Wayne City High School. Vice president is Jaton Shaffer, 18, of DeWitt County, the son of Dyke and Kendra Shaffer.

Reporter is Lauren Mohr, 18, of McLean County, the daughter of Brian and Jill Ascher Mohr. Secretary is Gracie Murphy, 17, from McDonough County, the daughter of Robert Lawrence and Wendy Murphy. Treasurer is Kara Freebairn, 18 of LaSalle County, the daughter of Scott and Heather Freebairn.

These five FFA officers were elected from 10 finalists which were selected back in early May. All five will serve the Illinois Association FFA full-time for a year and will visit different FFA chapters around the state.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page