top of page

Soy Board elects new leadership

The Illinois Soybean Association (ISA) elected Lynn Rohrscheib, Fairmount, as its new chairwoman. Rohrscheib succeeds Daryl Cates, Columbia, who served as chairman for the past two years.

“I am so excited to have this opportunity to serve Illinois soybean growers as chairwoman,” Rohrscheib said. “I am excited to help implement plans that will continue to make farmers more profitable and knowledgeable. I also look forward to the new endeavors in the Chicago area that the organization continues to focus on.”

Other Executive Committee members include Vice-Chairman Doug Schroeder, Mahomet; Treasurer Jered Hooker, Clinton; Secretary John Longley, Aledo, and Assistant Secreatry-Treasurer Stan Born, Lovington. Joining the Executive Committee are Jenny Mennenga, LeRoy, as Production and Outreach Committee chairwoman and Austin Rincker, Moweaqua, as Marketing Committee chairman. Mennenga and Rincker also were re-elected to at-large director positions.

Edward Murphy from Farmersville was newly elected to the board at this meeting. Murphy represents District 13, where he farms with his son. He is a graduate of Wabash Valley College with an Associate’s Degree in Agribusiness. He began farming in 1970 and raises soybeans, corn, alfalfa, hay and oats. He is also a fourth-generation draft mule farmer.

Several board members were re-elected to district director positions. Paul Rasmussen, Genoa, was re-elected to District 1; as well as Stan Born, Lovington, to District 5; Tom Kentner, Danville, to District 7; Carrie Winkelmann, Tallula, to District 9 and Roberta Simpson-Dolbeare, Nebo, to District 12.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page