top of page

ICGA elects new officers

The IL Corn annual meeting is shown in Bloomington-Normal last week / CIFN photo.

During the recent re-organizational meeting of the Illinois Corn Growers Association, new officers and board members were elected.

Vice President is Aron Carlson of Winnebago, Treasurer Grant Noland of Decatur, and Secretary Mike Homerding of Plainfield.

The Exports Committee will be led by Chairman Bill Leigh of Minonk and Vice Chairman Randy DeSutter of Woodhull.Elected to lead the Industrial Committee were Ted Mottaz of Elmwood and Vice Chairman Marty Marr of Jacksonville. Grassroots Committee leadership for the coming year are Chairman Jeff Jarboe of Loda and Vice Chairman Don Guinnip of Marshall.

ICGA members elected two new directors in this cycle. For District 7, Bill Christ of Metamora will represent farmers in DeWitt, Macon, McLean, Moultrie, Piatt, and Woodford Counties. And for District 13, Matt Rush from Fairfield will represent farmers in Clay, Edwards, Jefferson, Lawrence, Marion, Richland, Wabash, Wayne, and White Counties.

Three directors were re-elected and will continue in their positions as directors. They are Mike Homerding for District 1, Bill Leigh for District 4, and Marty Marr for District 10.

Dennis Green of Lawrenceville will serve as Interlocking Director with the Illinois Farm Bureau. Newly elected At-Large Directors include Grant Noland of Decatur and Dave Rylander of Victoria.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page