top of page

Master Farmer winners announced

Winners of the Master Farmer honor from Prairie Farmer have been announced.

They include Chris Hausman of Champaign County, Malcom and Susan Head of Macon County, Lou Lamoreux of Carroll County and Gerald Thompson of McLean County. University of Illinois Ag Economist Gary Schnitkey was named an Honorary Master Farmer this year.

The award recognizes ag production skills, a service to community and commitment to family. These 2024 Master Farmers will be recognized during an annual event hosted by Prairie Farmer magazine March 28 in Bloomington.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page