ISA applications due soon

June 8, 2019


The Illinois Soybean Association seeks applications from highly motivated and qualified candidates to fill board seats representing Districts 3, 4, 6, 8, 15 and 18.


While the deadline to have names on the ballot has passed, candidates who meet eligibility requirements may submit a Declaration of Intent to the Illinois Ag Director no later than 5 p.m., June 25, to be a write-in candidate. Open districts are:

District 3: Henderson, Henry, Mercer, Rock Island, Stark, Warren, Whiteside
District 4: Bureau, Grundy, Kendall and LaSalle counties
District 6: Livingston, McLean and Woodford counties
District 8: Adams, Brown, Hancock, McDonough and Schuyler counties
District 15: Clinton, Madison, Monroe and St. Clair counties
District 18: Alexander, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Johnson, Massac, Pope, Pulaski, Saline, Union and Williamson counties

Eligibility to serve requires candidates be Illinois residents of legal voting age that contribute to the soybean checkoff. Candidates must also be residents within the district and maintain eligibility during their term(s). Contact Claudine Wargel at 217-219-0323,, or Dustin Scott at 309-808-3603,, for more information about the openings. Elections will be held July 2.

Please reload

Featured Posts
Recent Posts

February 24, 2020

Please reload

Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
  • Twitter Metallic
  • Facebook Metallic
  • YouTube Metallic


Follow us


Become a Fan



© 2019 by Casson Media